The Chamber of Commerce of the Republika Srpska and the Network for the Favorable Business Environment of the Republika Srpska (RS Ministry of Administration and Local Self-Government, RS Ministry of Economy and Entrepreneurship, RS Association of Municipalities and Cities) organized a Conference on Local Self-Government Development on June 10, 2022 in Jahorina and the BFC SEE (South East Europe Business Environment Program) in Republika Srpska - "Business Environment and Investment Increase".

The aim of the Conference is to promote the results and examples of good practice of the BFC SEE certification program, and to exchange experiences in the field of digitalization of local governments, increase competitiveness and investment.

Two panel discussions were held at the conference: "Results of the BFC SEE program of local self-government units with a favorable business environment in the region" and "Digitization of BFC SEE municipalities and cities - examples of good practice in RS".

Also, the ceremony of awarding certificates for 7 BFC SEEs in RS was organized at the conference: Teslić, Prijedor, Gradiška, Laktaši, Doboj, Kotor Varoš and Zvornik.

The conference was also attended by a representative of REDAH, which is the Technical Secretariat of the BFC Network of the Federation of BiH.

The Chamber of Commerce of the Republic of Srpska, as an accredited body in the Republic of Srpska, since 2013, has been implementing a certification program for cities and municipalities, according to the BFC SEE standard. In order to manage the program in RS, the Network for Favorable Business Environment of Republika Srpska was established, consisting of the RS Ministry of Administration and Local Self-Government, the RS Ministry of Economy and Entrepreneurship, SOGRS, EDA and the RS Chamber of Commerce, as the Technical Secretariat.

From 2013 until today, in the Republic of Srpska, twelve local self-government units have been (re) certified according to the requirements of the BFC SEE standard. These are Banja Luka, Bijeljina, Prijedor, Gradiška, Doboj, Zvornik, Laktaši, Teslić, Novi Grad, Brod and Prnjavor and Kotor Varoš. Currently, Trebinje, Modrica, Srbac and Stanari are in the process of (re) certification.


DSC 8433 1 DSC 8538 1 DSC 8619 1 DSC 8633 1 DSC 8720 1

Asocijacija za ekonomski
razvoj Redah
Bulevar narodne revolucije 15.
88000 Mostar
Bosna i Hercegovina
Tel: +387 36 557-210
Fax: +387 36 557-211
®© REDAH- Asocijacija za ekonomski razvoj | Sva prava pridržana 2022. | Powered by ITO
This site is registered on as a development site.